September is overrrr | 25th-30th

There’s something about the last four months of the year that go by quicker than the first four months. Maybe it’s the shorter days as it’s gets colder. Last week, the low was 50 degrees but it’s jumped back up to 70 degrees. I’m so excited for October because I already have SO many things planned and I was pretty ambitious with planning out October’s TBR.

As far as my wrap up goes, I read nearly 9 books this month! Interestingly enough, I kicked off September strong with two back-to-back 5 star reads. Then I read some okay books before ending the month strong, which makes me happy. My goal for this month was to read books with cozy, Gilmore Girls-esque vibes with a couple of scary books before diving into all the horror and thrills for October. I think I succeeded.

I will say that I didn’t finish Certain Dark Things so it’s gonna have to roll over to my October TBR, but I ain’t even mad. I didn’t finish my reread of Addie LaRue either but it will probably be bumped to November’s TBR.

September Wrap Up

Final Ratings

  • The September House – ★★★★★
  • The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches –  ★★★★★
  • Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch – n/a
  • Seance Tea Party – ★★★★
  • Heartstopper: Vol. 1 – ★★★
  • Spells for Forgetting – ★★★
  • Legends & Lattes – ★★★★
  • Ariel: The Restored Edition – n/a
  • Certain Dark Things 34%

October Sneak Peek 

  • I’ll be doing weekly wrap ups and reading up dates all throughout October!
  • I’m slowly chipping away at a novella I wrote…and planning to outline a project as well as prep for a entirely different Nanowrimo project.
  • I joined like 4 readathons… and that doesn’t even count the readathons that I’m joining for the Patreon groups I’m in. I don’t know why I’m like this. I’m doing Hocus Pocus, Spooktober, Halloweekendathon, and Camp Crystal Lake. All the info can be found on Youtube (except for Hocus Pocus which I linked).
  • I’m going to TN in a few days to see the one and only V.E. Schwab on tour!!
  • And lastly, I’ll be sending out my next Substack a.k.a writing updates soon. Don’t forget to sign up so you don’t miss it.

Leave a comment